Summer Intensive Arabic in Rabat

Costs

 

2018 Tuition and Fees1

One Session

Tuition & fees

$4,300

Room & board

Program Management

AMIDEAST - Education Abroad in Morocco

The program is managed by AMIDEAST/Morocco in conjunction with AMIDEAST headquarters in Washington, D.C.

Other Program Information

Orientation

Upon arrival in Rabat, AMIDEAST Education Abroad Program students participate in a one and a half day orientation designed to introduce them to Moroccan culture and daily life and familiarize them with the logistics of the program. The orientation combines structured informational sessions with organized activities. Topics such as safety and health, family life in Morocco, cultural adjustment, program regulations, participant responsibilities and other essential information are all discussed during orientation.

Academic Calendar

Summer 2018:


Intensive Arabic, Session I Summer 2018

2018 Summer Intensive I

Monday, June 18

Students Depart for Morocco

Tuesday, June 19

Students Arrive in Morocco

Wednesday, June 20

Orientation

Thursday, June 21

First Day of Class

Wednesday, July 4

Excursion to Meknes and Volubilis

Tuesday, July 17

Final Exam

Wednesday, July 18

Reflection Day (Attendance Required)

Thursday, July 19

Students Depart Morocco1


At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

Intensive Arabic, Session II Summer 2018

2018 Summer Intensive II

Friday, July 20

Students Depart for Morocco

Saturday, July 21

Students Arrive in Morocco

Sunday, July 22

Orientation

Monday, July 23

First Day of Class

Monday, July 30

Throne Day – No Class

Saturday, August 4

Excursion to Asilah

Tuesday, August 14

Oued Ed-Dahab Day – No Class

Friday, August 17

Final Exam

Saturday, August 18

Reflection Day (Attendance Required)

Sunday, August 19

Students Depart Morocco1

 

At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

Language Courses

Summer Arabic in Morocco

The Summer Intensive Arabic Program in Rabat, Morocco offers Modern Standard Arabic in two 4-week sessions.

Classes meet 5 hours per day, 5 days per week. Each student will receive 80 hours of instruction in Modern Standard Arabic in each session, covering the material usually covered in one semester on a U.S. campus. In addition, students receive 20 hours of instruction per session in Moroccan Arabic.

Subscribe to RSS - Summer Intensive Arabic in Rabat