Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

Academic Calendar

Summer 2017:


Intensive Arabic, Session I Summer 2017

Saturday, June 17

Students Depart for Morocco

Sunday, June 18

Students Arrive in Morocco

Monday, June 19

Orientation

Tuesday, June 20

First Day of Class

Monday-Tuesday
June 26-27

Eid al Fitr Break (No Classes)*

Wednesday, July 5

Excursion to Meknes and Volubilis

Tuesday, July 18

Final Exam

Wednesday, July 19

Reflection Day (Attendance Required)

Thursday, July 20

Student Depart Morocco1

 

At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

 

*Note: Muslim holidays are approximate; precise dates depend on the sighting of the new moon.

Intensive Arabic, Session II Summer 2017

 

Friday, July 21

Students Depart for Morocco

Saturday, July 22

Students Arrive in Morocco

Sunday, July 23

Orientation

Monday, July 24

First Day of Class

Wednesday, August 2

Excursion to Asilah

Thursday, August  17

Final Exam

Friday, August 18

Reflection Day (Attendance Required)

Saturday, August 19

Student Depart Morocco1

 

At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

 

*Note: Muslim holidays are approximate; precise dates depend on the sighting of the new moon.