You are here

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

Academic Calendar

 

MOROCCO: Regional Studies in French, Fall 2014

Friday, August 22

Students Depart US

Saturday, August 23

Students Arrive

Sunday, August 24

Orientation Begins

Wednesday, August 27

Move in with Host Families or to Student Residence Hall

Monday, September 1

Classes Begin

Friday, September 5

Last Day to Add/Drop a Course

Thursday – Monday, September 18-22

Zawyat Ahansal Excursion

Monday, September 29

Last day to drop a course with ‘W’ on Transcript

Saturday-Sunday, October 4-12

Eid Al-Adha*: Fall Break (No classes)

Saturday, October 25

Islamic New Year*

Friday – Sunday, October 31 – November 2

Fez Excursion
Thursday, November 6 Green March Day (No classes)

Friday-Sunday, November 21-23

Tangier-Chefchaoun Excursion

Monday-Friday, December 8-12

Final Exams

Monday-Friday, December 15-19

Reflection Week

Friday, December 19

FInal Day of Program

Saturday, December 20

Students Depart Morocco**

 

MOROCCO: Regional Studies in French, Spring 2015

Friday, January 16

Students Depart US

Saturday, January 17

Students Arrive in Morocco

Sunday, January 18

Orientation Begins

Wednesday, January 21

Move in with Host Families or to Student Residence Hall
Monday, January 26

Classes Begin

Monday, February 2

Last Day to Add/Drop a Course

TBD

Excursion #1

Monday, February 23

Last Day to Drop a Course Without Getting a 'W' on Transcript

TBD

Excursion #2

Saturday-Sunday, March 14-22

Spring Break  (No classes)

TBD

Excursion #3

Monday-Friday, May 4-8

Final Exams

Monday-Friday, May 11-15

Reflection Week (classes meet)

Friday, May 15

Final Day of Program

Saturday, May 16

Students Depart Morocco**

*At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations.

After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their HTH Worldwide Insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

 

The Fall 2015 calendar will be available in Fall 2014.