Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

Academic Calendar

 Summer 2018


Jordan Intensive Arabic, Session I, Summer 2018

Intensive Arabic, Session I, Summer 2018

Friday, June 8

Students Depart for Jordan

Saturday , June 9

Students Arrive in Jordan

Sunday, June 10

Orientation

Students Move-In with Host Families in Jordan

Monday, June  11

First Day of Class and Amman City Tour

Thursday -Sunday,

June 14-17
 

Eid al Fitr Break (No Classes)*

Saturday, June 23

Biblical Jordan Excursion

Monday, July 9

Final Exam

Tuesday, July 10

Reflection Day (Attendance Required) 

Reflection day/re-entry/evaluations/OPI

Wednesday, July 11

Students Depart Jordan1

 
1 At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.

*Note: Muslim holidays are approximate; precise dates depend on the sighting of the new moon

Jordan Intensive Arabic, Session II Summer 2018

Intensive Arabic, Session II Summer 2018

Thursday, July 12

Students Depart for Jordan

Friday, July 13

Students Arrive in Jordan

Saturday, July 14

Orientation

Students Move-In with Host Families in Jordan

Sunday, July 15

First Day of Class and Amman City Tour

Saturday, July 21

Northern Jordan Excursion

Tuesday, August 7

Final Exam

Wednesday, August 8

Reflection Day (Attendance Required) 

Thursday, August 9

Students Depart Jordan1


1 At the end of the AMIDEAST Education Abroad program students are free to travel either back to their home country or to other locations. After the day indicated as the day students depart (typically following the final day of the program), students are responsible for all of their own transportation, housing, insurance, and other logistical arrangements. Students should note that after the departure day noted on the academic calendar, their program-provided insurance coverage will end and they must arrange for accommodations outside of AMIDEAST shared apartments or with AMIDEAST host families.